SHADO
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

News:
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Add Poll Send Topic
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) Chronology of the Anderson Universe (Read 5217 times)
Lee Homer
Lieutenant

Long Live UFO

Chronology of the Anderson Universe
May 3rd, 2011 at 6:59pm
Print Post  
I found this chronology list of the universe that surrounds all the Gerry Anderson productions. I studied it and I believe that it helps when it comes to crossovers with UFO and any other productions. Thats if you want it to be exactly in the right era. This was beautifully done by Keith Ansell. Click on the link below to view the time line. Hope this helps Smiley Smiley

http://unitycity.sfdaydreams.com/chronology/gachron.htm

If Sky One was real....I'd be flying it right about now

IP Logged

Librarian
IAC Member

I may be blonde but...

Re: Chronology of the Anderson Universe
Reply #1 - May 4th, 2011 at 7:57pm
Print Post  
It's an interesting timeline - I didn't see any actual sources listed and some of the character birth dates are extemely suspect.

His birthdate for Freeman makes him 5 years YOUNGER than Straker - WAY too young for his rank in 1970, plus Sewell was OLDER than Bishop by eight years. I don't know about the rest of the dates.

All in all a valiant effort, however.

If you only have one solution to a problem - you're not trying.

IP Logged

Lee Homer
Lieutenant

Long Live UFO

Reply #2 - May 4th, 2011 at 10:05pm
Print Post  
I also found an error reguarding Moon. Captain Scarlet had located a Mysteron Complex on the Moon in the late 2060's yet in 1999, the Moon was hurtled out of Earth's orbit and was said never to return. Also, in the early 1980's, Moonbase Alpha was constructed. If do then why wasn't SHADO aware of such a construction, when they were aware of all other Lunar projects like Dalotek?

IP Logged

Librarian
IAC Member

I may be blonde but...

Reply #3 - May 4th, 2011 at 11:04pm
Print Post