SHADO
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register

News:
Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Add Poll Send Topic
Hot Topic (More than 10 Replies) The Keep by SnowLeopard (Read 5145 times)
DebbieJ
Captain

Foster Forever!

The Keep by SnowLeopard
Dec 14th, 2016 at 1:37pm
Print Post  
Hi, SnowLeopard!
I just wanted to say thank you for doing a story featuring Paul Foster. Straker and Foster's characters were the ones I liked the most in UFO. I am a writer myself but for Stargate SG-1 and the BBC production of The Musketeers and I just had to tell you I enjoyed this. Wished it were longer or perhaps you could do a longer Foster angsty story with Straker getting all big brother worried on him. Or not. LOL! Smiley

IP Logged

Moo
Captain

UFO Rocks!

Re: The Keep by SnowLeopard
Reply #1 - Dec 14th, 2016 at 7:32pm
Print Post  
Another solid story. I especially enjoyed the discourse between Ed and Alec after Foster left his office. Like real, life-long buddies.

Isn't it interesting how Foster is viewed or presented by different writers? It is much the same deal with Virginia Lake. Writers either love expanding the character or vilifying them. We all have our own visions of each character and the ones we create as well. I suppose that's the beauty of writing fan fiction.

Also, thank you for not including a sauna scene with Paul belting out 'Beautiful Dreamer'... Whew!

We're looking forward to the stories you share with us next...
Moo

IP Logged

SnowLeopard
Captain

Where do they come from?
What do they want?

Reply #2 - Dec 14th, 2016 at 8:58pm
Print Post  
Helo moo, and thanks! I don't think I could have stood a sauna scene.. I do indeed have a few more tales to tell.. One of them is sort of christmassy, and when I've tidied it up a bit I'll throw it over. Now let's see.. have you ever heard of the Rendlesham Forest Incident?  Wink